Studio Summer House

Plein Air painting is by far the best way for me to paint; to be out in creation and attempt to capture the vastness and grandeur of it all is so satisfying.

When the weather isn’t good, however, my thoughts go toward painting from life indoors. I have recently acquired some beautiful french doors from my daughter and her husband who are “Treasure Hunters”, they had these doors from one of their contracts and graciously offered them to me.

I am having so much fun creating spaces with the doors, they serve not only as a background for photography, but they also serve as a great background for painting still life and imagining being in a Summer House…ooooh how I love to create and I am so excited as I learn to see more clearly and to apply what I see.

This painting is oil on maple board. The painting is 11″ x 7″  the frame is a bit bigger than 16 x 12

Summer House Blossoms.

Studio Summer House

Leave a Reply

