POPPIES

poppy 8100 lowrez poppy 8101 lowrez Poppy 8107 a lowrez poppy 8115 lowrez poppy 8114 lowrez poppy 8113 a lowrez

poppy 8117 lowrez DSC_8956 yellow poppy lowrez

homestudio1.com

homestudio1.com

POPPIES

Poppies are a symbol for many things, one being peace. These fragile ornamental flowers are often used for medicine and food, they have also become a symbol of remembrance for those who lost their lives in war.

I am attracted to poppies because they are so beautiful, flowing, feminine and delicate.

If I were to anthropomorph them I would say they are ‘ladies’ of character, they exude humbleness, they gracefully dance in the wind and are abundant in riches yet self sacrificing…their lifespan is short and they offer every part of themselves for the benefit of others…I love poppies.

In this post are some ‘low res’ photos of my paintings. [low resolution to discourage copying].

Have any ideas or suggestions? I would love to hear from you.

All of my artwork is available in print 18″ x 24″ or 24″ x 36″, just let me know what size you are looking for either here or my website: http://www.homestudio1.com

You can also reach me on Facebook, or Linkedin.

As humans our duty and honor is to do justly, love mercy and walk humbly with our LifeGiver.

2 thoughts on “POPPIES

Leave a Reply

